Welcome to HSHRC

Where Compassion and Healing Come Together.

The Haryana State Health Resource Centre (HSHRC) came into existence on 22nd May 2012. HSHRC primarily acts as an autonomous and independent body to advise the Govt. of Haryana for strategic planning and development of Health & Family Welfare services in Haryana, which include Health planning, implementation, monitoring and evaluation of policies and programmes in the State. It creates expertise and information and develops capacities of organization in the State and districts for this purpose.

The goal of the organization is to contribute and strengthen all the efforts directed towards universal access to health care Vision and Mission of HSHRC

Governing Body

The Governing Board is made up of about 50% from the government and the rest being leading public health experts from academics and civil society. The Governing Body consists of 18 members. Total number of members of Governing Body can be increased or decreased, but they shall not exceed 25. The terms of the Governing Body will be for 5 years. It would be reconstituted after the period.

Members of Governing Body are as following:

1 Additional Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary to Government of Haryana, Health Department. Chairperson (Ex Officio)
2 Vice Chancellor of Pt. B.D Sharma Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Rohtak or nominee not below the rank of Head of Department. Member (Ex Officio)
3 Director General Health Services, Haryana. Member (Ex Officio)
4 Mission Director, National Health Mission, Haryana. Member (Ex Officio)
5 Director General Medical Education & Research, Haryana. Member (Ex Officio)
6 Director General, AYUSH, Haryana. Member (Ex Officio)
7 Director (Finance & Accounts), National Health Mission, Haryana. Member (Ex Officio)
8 Director Hospital Management Division, O/o DGHS, Haryana. Member Nominated
9 Civil Surgeon, Ambala. Member Nominated
10 Civil Surgeon, Jhajjar. Member Nominated
11 Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Head of Department of School of Public Health, PGIMER, Chandigarh. Member (Non Govt.)
12 Dr. N.K. Arora, Senior Consultant, Alchemist Hospital, Panchkula, former DGHS, Haryana. Member (Non Govt.)
13 Dr. Sarla Malhotra, former Head, Department of Ob/Gyn, PGIMER, Chandigarh Member (Non Govt.)
14 Dr. S.B. Chavan, Professor and Head, department of Psychiatry, GMCH-32, Chandigarh. Member (Non Govt.)
15 Representative of National Health System Resource Centre, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India, New Delhi. Member (Non Govt.)
16 Executive Director, HSHRC Member Secretary
(Ex Officio)

Minutes of Second Governing Body Meeting HSHRC

The Governing Body has full authority to exercise and perform all the acts for planning, establishment and running HSHRC.

Our Value

Executive Committee

Members of the Executive Body are:
1. Principal Secretary, Department of Health and Medical Education, Haryana.
2. Mission Director, NHM Haryana.
3. Director General Health Services, Haryana.
4. Director General Health Services, AYUSH, Haryana.
5. Director, NRHM.
6. Executive Director, HSHRC, Haryana.

Governing Body and Executive Committee both decide the annual work plan, budget and appraisal. They also review the achievements of previous year. Selection Committee, byelaws and operational guidelines are approved by the Executive Committee.